Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship Project Phase-II Cheque Distribution Ceremony

Previous slide
Next slide

Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship Project Phase-II Cheque Distribution Ceremony

The Cheque Distribution Ceremony for Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship Project Phase-II was held at The Shaikh Ayaz University Shikarpur on 14th July, 2021. Dr Kashif Nabi Khuhro, Deputy Commissioner Shikarpur was Chief Guest of the Cheque Distribution Ceremony. The Scholarship aims to encourage education beyond intermediate by eliminating the limitation of resources. The Scholarship covers tuition fee and annual stipend till the completion of degree.
Dr. Ghulam Muhammad Mangnejo, Director Students Financial Students Aid Office welcomed guests and briefed the audience regarding Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship and announced list of students who have secured the scholarship. Speaking on the occasion, Dr. G Raza Bhatti, Vice Chancellor, The Shaikh Ayaz University welcomed honorable Chief Guest and thanked Higher Education Commission for awarding thirty four scholarships to The Shaikh Ayaz University Shikarpur. He also appreciated role of Higher Education Commission in facilitating universities to help poor and marginalized students of backward area. Moreover, he reiterated students for hard work and making consistent efforts to secure awarded scholarships in coming years. Chief Guest of the event, Dr. Kashif Nabi Khuhro thanked Vice Chancellor for inviting him to distribute cheques to students. While addressing students as generation of Innovation and Technology, he emphasized youth to make an impact on society by developing civic sense. He also highlighted the value of training and humility in our society and our youth must embark upon to learn such acts and exhibit in their daily life.
The ceremony was attended by Prof. Wazir Ali Mahar, Mr. Badaruddin Ujjan, Advisor to Vice Chancellor, Mr. Nizamuddin Bhatti, Member Finance Planning and Committee, Faculty Members, Administrative Staff and a large number of Students.

Saqib Wahab Mahar 

Director Media & Publications
The Shaikh Ayaz University, Shikarpur